Follow the Progress of My First Novel

For years, family and friends have said I should write a novel. Everyone is an aspiring novelist, right? The promise of wealth or even the thrill of recognition.

I found my love of writing at a very young age. I wrote my first story when I was 11 years old. But, the idea of sitting down to write a full-length novel was a daunting task. I always found myself starting a story but getting bored with it or feeling it went nowhere.

What I have now discovered is I just needed the right story, and I think I have found one.

I didn’t want a boring love story or some twisty thriller. In fact, I kind of wanted to incorporate both into one story. And my main goal is tear the reader’s  hearts out as they find themselves rooting for people in the book they should not.

In the coming weeks you will meet these characters, build a connection with them, and hopefully take this journey with me. Because, this is going to be one hell of a ride.

So, as a teaser, let me give you the name of your heroine – she is Cassie Cross, and you will fall in love with her heart and her spirit.

Denise Gideon

About Denise Gideon

Denise Gideon is an avid watcher of TV with very definite opinions. From 2008-11 Gideon was the official podcast host for The CW series One Tree Hill, giving reviews on the show and interviewing cast members. From 2009-11, she was the social media director, and podcast host for Southern Gothic Productions, a production company in Wilmington, N.C. co-owned by former One Tree Hill star Hilarie Burton. Gideon has also worked closely with Jaki Valencia-Lauper in coordinating an releasing an online web-series called Jaki's Buzz. She was also the music supervisor for the pilot of the web-series produced by Lauper. She is currently writes a re-cap for the ABC series Castle for Pop Insomniacs.
This entry was posted in Cassie Cross, Crossing Cassie, Denise Gideon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Follow the Progress of My First Novel

  1. Sandy Gideon says:

    I am So excited!!!! I have only asked for this for years!! you have your familys support Anything you need!!! Love You!!!

  2. Cindy Gideon-Mellon says:

    You’ve got my interest Denise. Give it hell!!! Can’t wait. Love ya cuz!

Leave a Reply

